Semester 3 Week 1: Web 2.0

Now I will sum my presentations up and feature the key points. In the first lecture, I talked about web 2.0 and its potential impact on medicine and healthcare through a Prezi.com slideshow.

  • First I described what web 2.0 means.
  • Shared some positive examples outside medicine such as

And negative ones as well:

  • Also shared statistics and numbers.
  • The rest of the slideshow was based on what I have recently presented in The Netherlands.
8 Responses to “Semester 3 Week 1: Web 2.0”

  1. Medicine and Web 2.0 University Course: End of 3rd Semester « ScienceRoll Says:

    […] Week 1: Web 2.0 […]

  2. Medicine and Web 2.0 University Course: End of 3rd Semester « The First University Course About Medicine and Web 2.0 Says:

    […] Week 1: Web 2.0 […]

  3. Sarah Stewart Says:

    Hi Berci, great course! I am thinking about offering a similar thing…not a course as such, but series of free online sessions for midwives and nurses talking about web 2.0. I tried to get this up and running last year but ran out of time. Thanks for sharing this, Sarah

  4. Sarah Stewart Says:

    Would love to join – thanks for the invite.

  5. Bertalan Meskó Says:

    I just sent an e-mail to you, Sarah.

  6. Margaret Hansen Says:

    Great! May I chat with you about a course I am creating?

  7. Bertalan Meskó Says:

    Of course, Margaret, please send me an e-mail (berci.mesko at gmail.com).

    Berci

Leave a Reply

