Summary: 2nd Semester is Over

I’m really exhausted as the 2nd semester is over and I have a lot to do before launching the 3rd semester in September. For example, the Department of Public Health will ask all of their students to attend the course next year, so the feedback is quite positive. Students had to fill a survey on Surveymonkey.com before and after the course, and I will publish the results soon.

Here are the summaries of the topics I covered in 20 slideshows on 10 occasions.

Next semester, I will add a few more topics and change the structure a bit. Your suggestions are always welcome!

As far as I know, this course is still the only course that focuses on web 2.0 and medicine for medical students globally. I hope I can improve it even more so then students can get a clear picture about how they could use web 2.0 tools in their future practices.

3 Responses to “Summary: 2nd Semester is Over”

  1. Medicine 2.0 Credit Course: 2nd Semester is Over « ScienceRoll Says:

    […] Medicine, Medicine 2.0, Medicine 2.0 Course, Web 2.0. trackback I’m really exhausted as the 2nd semester is over and I have a lot to do before launching the 3rd semester in September. For example, the Department […]

  2. Miguel A. Mayer Says:

    I would like to congratulate you for your outstanding and interesting work in all these issues. I would like to know if you published the results of your questionnaire amongst students about Web 2.0 tools, I’m very interested.
    Last year (2008) Biomedical informatics course has been included for the first time in a very few Medical Schools in Spain and my University is one of them, I’m associate professor and we’ve introduced the web 2.0 topic in this course and I’m responsible for it. Next year, I would like to conduct a survey among students (before and after) the course to know about their feelings and thoughts about Web 2.0.
    Miguel A. Mayer MD PhD (Director of Web Médica Acreditada)

  3. Bertalan Meskó Says:

    Thank you very much, Miguel!

    I’m currently working on forming an international team in order to write an article and publish the results.

    Good luck with your course and feel free to contact me if you have any questions (berci.mesko at gmail.com).

    Berci Mesko

Leave a comment